Delete
International Women's Day 2024 opinion

Ana Barreales

Yes, this really is still happening today

There are still people who believe that the inequalities we, as women, suffer are no big deal and that we should put up with it and sit back for a hundred years or so and wait for things to change, writes Ana Barreales

  • 15 Mar 2024 16:51

    Driving over lemons

    Farmers in Spain are not prepared to let their protests fade away in the public eye, something that is always a danger when someone repeats a complaint several times, however valid it might be

  • 09 Mar 2024 13:40

    International Women's Day

    Diego A. Nieto Marcó

    Women who dared go further

    In the 19th and 20th centuries, many women achieved great feats in worlds dominated by men - not just literature, but also science, travel and adventure

  • 08 Mar 2024 16:34

    The Euro Zone opinion

    Mark Nayler

    Power corrupts

    Over the last year or so, it has started to seem as if the world of Spanish football might be almost as murky as the country's politics, writes Mark Naylor

  • 08 Mar 2024 16:31

    The Music Maker

    Peter Edgerton

    Identity crisis

    These days a lanyard is more often used to give an air of dubious self-importance to those who might otherwise spend their days going largely unnoticed, writes Peter Edgerton

  • 08 Mar 2024 16:29

    The Bottom Line opinion

    Jennie Rhodes

    Keeping women

    Do men still think that we women only work because we have nobody to look after us?, asks Jennie Rhodes

  • 01 Mar 2024 16:50

    The Bottom Line opinion

    Jennie Rhodes

    Water: a luxury not even the mega rich can acquire

    The rich and famous don't deserve water any more than the rest of us, writes Jennie Rhodes, after the high-end property sector of Marbella, Estepona and Benahavís said it was worried about the effect the drought will have on sales and rentals if it is not resolved

  • 01 Mar 2024 16:43

    The Music Maker

    Peter Edgerton

    Gone south

    Olive oil, tapas, desert and forest - a few of the reasons to celebrate Andalucía

  • 01 Mar 2024 16:42

    The Euro Zone opinion

    Mark Nayler

    Show us the money

    The EU Commission is concerned about potential misuse of the emergency Covid funds it gave to Spain

  • 26 Feb 2024 09:34

    The Bottom Line opinion

    Ignacio Lillo

    The next stop

    Malaga is still far from having the West-East and Centre-North metro network that suits its size and dynamism, writes Ignacio Lillo

  • 26 Feb 2024 09:31

    The Music Maker

    Peter Edgerton

    Basket case

    I've tried to watch a professional game of basketball on the TV. It's difficult to escape the conclusion that, of the forty-eight minutes that a match lasts, only the last three are of much use, writes Peter Edgerton

  • 23 Feb 2024 17:44

    The Euro Zone

    Mark Nayler

    Three's a crowd

    Spain's dilemma can be stated very simply: it can't please Morocco without riling Algeria, and vice versa

  • 16 Feb 2024 14:27

    The Euro Zone opinion

    Mark Nayler

    No size fits all

    Protesting farmers have drawn the EU's attention to the fact that its greenhouse emissions and carbon reduction targets just aren't working on the ground - literally

  • 16 Feb 2024 14:22

    The Music Maker opinion

    Peter Edgerton

    Identity crisis

    That piece of plastic that has been sitting next to the supermarket points card that I've never once used for the last seven years? Gone? How? Why? Who? Where?

  • 16 Feb 2024 14:19

    The Bottom Line opinion

    Manuel Vilas

    Marvels made in Spain

    The fruit and vegetables grown in Spain are among the greatest triumphs of man on this earth, writes Manuel Vilas

Noticia Patrocinada

Publicidad

Publicidad