These are the 69 Andalusian towns with a municipal border closure from Friday

Casabermeja. File photograph.
Casabermeja. File photograph. / SUR
  • Seventeen of them across the region will also be required to close all non-essential activity as part of the coronavirus control measures

Andalucía will have a total of 69 municipalities with a perimeter closure from Friday, 9 April, and 17 of them will also be required to close all non-essential activity for exceeding the respective cumulative incidence rate of 500 and 1,000 cases of Covid-19 coronavirus per 100,000 inhabitants in the last 14 days.

This represents an increase of 18 municipalities in relation to the 34 that now have only the perimeter closure in force until 9 April, while there are two more than the 15 that currently have no non-essential activity.

The 69 municipalities with a perimeter closure for registering a rate higher than 500 Covid cases in the last two weeks are distributed throughout the eight provinces, as Granada registers 18 locations; Seville twelve; Jaén eleven; Cordoba eight; Cadiz six; Almeria and Malaga five; and Huelva four.

Huelva, Jaén and Málaga do not register any towns with the suspension of all non-essential activity for exceeding a thousand infections per 100,000 residents in the last 14 days, while Cadiz has six, Granada five, Almeria and Jaén two and Cordoba and Seville one each.

Non-essential activity closure and border lockdown

Specifically, the 17 localities without non-essential activity and perimeter closure for registering a rate more than 1,000 are Alcalá del Valle, Benaocaz, El Bosque, El Gastor, Puerto Serrano and Ubrique in Cadiz province; Ferreira, Cijuela, Benamaurel, Escúzar and Nigüelas in Granada province; Alboloduy and Santa Cruz de Marchena in Almeria province; Beas de Segura and Castellar in Jaén province; Doña Mencía in Cordoba province; and El Garrobo in Seville province.

The 52 locations with a perimeter closure

The other 52 municipalities with only a perimeter closure for exceeding the rate of 500 cases per 100,000 inhabitants in 14 days are three in Almería province - Alcolea, Fines and Viator; none in Cadiz province; and seven in Cordoba province - Benamejí, Nueva Carteya, Fuente Palmera, Montoro, Montemayor, Villa del Río and Villafranca.

In Granada province there are thirteen - Benalúa de las Villas, Colomera, Cortes de Baza, Cúllar Vega, Darro, Dúrcal, Fuente Vaqueros, Gor, Íllora, Jun, Purullena, Valderrubio and Villamena; four in Huelva province - Almonte, Rociana del Condado, San Bartolomé de la Torre and Santa Olalla del Cala; and nine in Jaén province - Pozo Alcón, Bedmar y Garcíez, Linares, Alcalá la Real, Arquillos, Porcuna, Santisteban del Puerto, Valdepeñas de Jaén and Higuera de Calatrava.

In Malaga province there are five - Arenas, Almargen, Casabermeja, Sierra de Yeguas and Pujerra; and eleven in Seville province - Alcalá del Río, Almadén de la Plata, Brenes, Constantina, Los Corrales, El Cuervo, Guillena, La Luisiana, Los Molares, Montellano and Pilas.

After the last meeting of the Junta's committee of experts, as of this Friday the closing hours of shops and activities will be modified to 8pm in localities with a perimeter closure, which until now was set at 6pm.