Gibraltarians receive New Years Honours

  • Three Gibraltarians received the awards

Three Gibraltarians have been named in the New Years Honours list 2019.

Richard Mifsud has been awarded the Queen's Police Medal for services to policing in Gibraltar, and Assistant Commissioner Richard Ullger the Overseas Territories Medal (OTM), also for services to policing, while Albert Douglas Langston has been awarded an MBE (Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire) for services to banking and lay magistracy.

The governor of Gibraltar has also given three local Honours Awards, to Dr William Fitzpatrick for services to healthcare, Stewart Louis Harrison for services to information technology education and Charles Marfe for services to the Calpe House Charitable Trust.